STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society

The goal of the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society is to recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of associate degree nursing. The group works to promote scholarship and academics in the profession of nursing, as well as encouraging the pursuit of advanced degrees in the profession. As provisional members or candidates of the Alpha Delta Chapter of the Alpha Delta Nu Honor society, students have had to maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher and have earned a grade of “B” or better in each of their nursing classes. Students have also had to demonstrate conduct on campus and in the clinical areas that reflects the highest levels of integrity and professionalism.

Advisor: Annette Oberhaus
annette.oberhaus@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Cru

Cru is a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ

Advisor: Greg Tefft
gtefft@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Cryptic Cyborgs

Affiliated with FIRST Robotics, this group works to design and build a robot to solve an obstacle course at competitions. The team is comprised of high school students enrolled at Northwest State through the College Credit Plus program.

Advisor: Jim Drewes
jdrewes@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Dean’s Leadership Cluster

The Dean’s Leadership Cluster (DLC) is a group of high impact students who have earned Presidential and Honors Scholarships. Members are dedicated toward achieving excellent grades, majoring in business, allied health and soil/crop management. They attend courses full time and have part-time jobs in their respective fields of study. They also serve their institution and community by volunteering for diverse initiatives. These students represent the future leadership in northwest Ohio. Part of their experiential learning is in meeting business leaders locally and across the country.

Advisor: Lisa Becher
lbecher@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

evMotorsports

The future of transportation is changing. This group will be working each year to prepare an electric powered go-kart for a collegiate evGrandPrix racing event. The event represents an innovative approach to developing the next generation of automobile powered by electricity.

Advisor: Dave Mohring and Colin Doolittle
dmohring@NorthwestState.edu cdoolittle@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Kappa Beta Delta Business Honor Society

KBD is an honor society for students who are enrolled in a business major and attaining a 3.5 GPA after completing 18 or more credit hours. An induction ceremony is held for eligible students during the fall and spring semesters.

Advisor: Bill Eichenaur and Lisa Becher
beichenaur@NorthwestState.edu lbecher@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is an honor and service organization for students attaining a 3.5 GPA after completing 18 or more credit hours. An induction ceremony is held for eligible students during the fall and spring semesters.

Advisor: Amy Drees and Kaitlin Rohrs-Cordes
adrees@NorthwestState.edu krohrs-cordes@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Student Body Organization

SBO is responsible for promoting academic, recreational and social activities for students. Some of the events that SBO is responsible for are welcome back week, chili cook-off and spring fling.

Advisor: Michael Jacobs
mjacobs@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

Women in STEM

Women in STEM is a group that promotes and supports women in STEM fields. The group plans outreach projects, including volunteer activities and visiting area schools and youth organizations to promote women in STEM. Members can also hear from guest speakers about their experience in engineering. The group is open to all Northwest State students.

Advisor: Marianna Doolittle
mdoolittle@NorthwestState.edu

 

 

3Dt Printing Club

This club helps students develop an understanding of 3D printing and its applications.

Advisor: Colin Doolittle
cdoolittle@NorthwestState.edu