ADMISSIONS

Why Choose NSCC?

A college education can provide you with skills that will serve you for the rest of your life. Whether you are a recent high school graduate, an adult returning to school, or planning to transfer to another college or university, Northwest State offers unlimited opportunities for you to advance your career and find success both in the classroom and in life.

Don’t take our word for it! Find out for yourself how Northwest State offers everything you need to succeed. Explore our website, and then make an appointment to visit campus and meet with our friendly admissions team. We can’t wait to welcome you to campus.

 

Hours of Operation

Monday-Tuesday
8 AM - 6 PM

Wednesday-Thursday
8 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday
8 AM - Noon

Contact

Terri Lavin
Director of Admissions
419.267.1364
tlavin@NorthwestState.edu

Ann Fether
Admissions Advisor
419.267.1513
afether@NorthwestState.edu

Alexsandra Yantis
Enrollment Specialist
419.267.1245
ayantis@NorthwestState.edu

Kristi Von Deylen
Administrative Assistant – Admissions & Marketing
419.267.1242
kvondeylen@NorthwestState.edu

Nichole Gerschutz
Admissions Advisor
419.267.1229
ngerschutz@NorthwestState.edu

Cayla Swisher
Admissions Recruiter
419.267.1470
cswisher@NorthwestState.edu

Makayla Windau
Admissions Recruiter
419.267.1467
mwindau@NorthwestState.edu

tuition-fees

Tuition & Fees

The value of a college education is priceless in today’s world. At Northwest State, you can earn that college degree at a significantly lower cost than you would pay at a four-year college or university.

GO
financial-aid

Financial Aid

At Northwest State, you may be eligible to earn some form of financial aid to help offset the cost of tuition.

GO
advising-center

Advising Center

Academic and faculty advisors are here to help you navigate academic programs and resources at NSCC.

GO
quiz-zone

Testing

All students attending Northwest State Community College will have to complete a few orientation resources that can be found here.

GO
bachelors-bound

Bachelor's Bound

At Northwest State, we have made it our mission to provide educational access and opportunities for our students. Using the state pathways or our academic agreements, you can transfer your credits and start as a junior in a bachelor’s program.

GO

APPLY NOW

Start your career at Northwest State Community College today!

GO