Making a Difference Awards

The Making a Difference Awards are presented by the NSCC Foundation Board to recognize and celebrate the people and organizations committed to bettering their community and to increase awareness of their contributions across the communities served by Northwest State Community College.



Three awards will be presented annually to candidates who have had a positive impact on the six-county area. Posthumous nominations are also considered. One award will be presented to an individual, one to a business and the third will be presented to an organization. Examples of possible nominees include; (individual) philanthropist, inventor, employer, educator, volunteer/advisory board member, (business) any business creating opportunities through services, products or employment opportunities, (organizations) Jaycees, Boy/Girl Scouts of America, The Open Door ‘transitional living and learning’ program, etc.


Past Recipients

2019 – Organizations: Bryan Area Foundation & Four County ADAMhs Board; Business: Keller Logistics Group

2018 – Organization: Quadco Rehabilitation Center; Business: Parkview Physicians Group; Individual: Ed & Carol Nofziger

2017 – Organization: Sarah’s Friends; Business: North Star BlueScope Steel; Individual: Denise Herman McColley

2016 – Organization: Adriel; Business: Dental Excellence of Napoleon; Individual: Rick Small

2015 – Organization: CPC Women’s Health Resources; Business: Cooper Farms; Individual: Norm Zeiter

2014 – Organization: Wauseon Rotary Club; Business: Rupp Seeds; Individual: John Wilson

2013 – Organization: Fellowship of Christian Athletes; Business: Chief Supermarket; Individual: Pamela Hayman-Weaner

2012 – Organization: Henry County Hospital; Business: Campbell Soup Company; Individual: Judge Steven R. Bird

2011 – Organization: Sara’s Garden; Business: Farmers and Merchants State Bank; Individual: Dean Spangler

2010 – Organization: Maumee Valley Guidance; Business: State Bank and Trust Company; Individual: Erie Sauder



For additional information contact:
Robbin Wilcox, Director of Development


Download the Making A Difference Award Nomination Form