Alpha Delta NuAlpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society
The goal of the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society is to recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of associate degree nursing. The group works to promote scholarship and academics in the profession of nursing, as well as encouraging the pursuit of advanced degrees in the profession. As provisional members or candidates of the Alpha Delta Chapter of the Alpha Delta Nu Honor society, students have had to maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher and have earned a grade of  “B” or better in each of their nursing classes. Students have also had to demonstrate conduct on campus and in the clinical areas that reflects the highest levels of integrity and professionalism.
Advisor: Annette Oberhaus, annette.oberhaus@NorthwestState.edu

Dean's Leadership ClusterDean’s Leadership Cluster
The Dean’s Leadership Cluster (DLC) is a group of high impact students who have earned Presidential and Honors Scholarships. Members are dedicated toward achieving excellent grades, majoring in business, allied health and soil/crop management. They attend courses full time and have part-time jobs in their respective fields of study. They also serve their institution and community by volunteering for diverse initiatives. These students represent the future leadership in northwest Ohio. Part of their experiential learning is in meeting business leaders locally and across the country.
Advisors: Ron Scozzari, rscozzari@NorthwestState.edu
Lisa Becher, lbecher@NorthwestState.edu

evMotorsports group photoevMotorsports
The future of transportation is changing. This group will be working each year to prepare an electric powered go-kart for a collegiate evGrandPrix racing event. The event represents an innovative approach to developing the next generation of automobile powered by electricity.
Advisors: Dave Mohring, dmohring@NorthwestState.edu
Colin Doolittle, cdoolittle@NorthwestState.edu

KBD Honor SocietyKappa Beta Delta Business Honor Society
KBD is an honor society for students who are enrolled in a business major and attaining a 3.5 GPA after completing 18 or more credit hours. An induction ceremony is held for eligible students during the fall and spring semesters.
Advisors: Bill Eichenaur, beichenaur@NorthwestState.edu
Lisa Becher, lbecher@NorthwestState.edu

PTK Honor SocietyPhi Theta Kappa Honor Society
The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is an honor and service organization for students attaining a 3.5 GPA after completing 18 or more credit hours. An induction ceremony is held for eligible students during the fall and spring semesters.
Advisors: Amy Drees, adress@NorthwestState.edu
Kaitlin Rohrs-Cordes, krohrs-cordes@NorthwestState.edu

SBO Group PictureStudent Body Organization
SBO is responsible for promoting academic, recreational and social activities for students. Some of the events that SBO is responsible for are welcome back week, chili cook-off and spring fling.
Advisor: Michael Jacobs,
mjacobs@NorthwestState.edu

 

SpotlightSpotlight
Spotlight provides Northwest State students with performance, learning and networking opportunities for those passionate about theatre, singing and the performing arts. Spotlight engages NSCC students through service, workshops, campus events and theatrical productions to promote personal, academic and artistic growth.
Advisor: Kelly Fandrey, kfandrey@NorthwestState.edu

Society of Women EngineersSociety of Women Engineers
Society of Women Engineers is a group that promotes and supports women in STEM fields. The group plans outreach projects, including volunteer activities and visiting area schools and youth organizations to promote women in STEM. Members can also hear from guest speakers about their experience in engineering. The group is open to all Northwest State students.
Advisor: Marianna Malek, mmalek@NorthwestState.edu

3DT Printing Club3Dt Printing Club
This club helps students develop an understanding of 3D printing and its applications.
Advisor: Colin Doolittle, cdoolittle@NorthwestState.edu