## **AWARD DESCRIPTION**

## **Distinguished Alumni**

The Distinguished Alumni Award represents the most prestigious award presented by the Alumni Association of Northwest State. This award was established in 1998 to honor graduates of Northwest State Community College who have achieved recognized prominence in their chosen career and have made significant contributions to their profession, community and the lives of others. Recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Award represent the ideal of a committed, industrious, and caring individual to whom the Northwest State Community College may look to as an example. The Distinguished Alumni Award is given each year at an awards banquet. A plaque with their photo is also placed in the Engineering Technologies and Science Center so that past, present, and future students of Northwest State Community College can view these Distinguished Alumni.

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARD WINNERS					
Randall Frey	1998	Mindy Manahan	2005	Diane Hoops	2016
Tim Kline	1998	Dale Becker	2005	Jennifer Behnfeldt	2017
Von Plessner	1998	John Daeger	2005	Dennis Clapp	2017
David Shaffer	1998	Kathryn Smith	2005	Mary Clapp	2017
David VonDeylen	1998	Judy Thrasher	2006	Colin Doolittle	2017
Judy Brubaker	1999	James Rufenacht	2006	Andrew "A.J." Genter	2017
Patricia Daily	1999	Jim Barnes	2007	Stefanie Rockey	2017
Dale Mathys	1999	Alicia Buehrer	2007	Todd Grisier	2018
Kurt Nofziger	1999	Jan Lauro	2007	Danielle Spring	2018
Eugene Schubert	1999	Scott Sallows	2007	Anna Trubey	2018
Joyce Combs	2000	Mary Schroeder	2007	Janette Wagner	2018
Darrell Handy	2000	Kevin Schwiebert	2007	Brad Hurtig	2019
Terry Holman	2000	Kathy Soards	2007	William Lammers	2019
Robert Kroeger	2000	Deanna Sue Kohl	2008	Michael Sawvel	2019
Thomas Snivley	2000	Nicholas Vajen	2008	Ruth Kauffman	2020
Patrick Weidenhamer	2000	Leon Smith	2009	Terika Elston	2020
Alex Brandt	2001	Daryl Stockberger	2009	Heidi DeSota	2021
Ron Coles	2001	Jeffery Wilson	2009	Tiffany Johnston	2021
Michell Eisel	2001	Janet Engler	2010	James Drewes	2023
Lynda Cramer	2001	Terice Warncke	2010	Tara Garza	2023
John Moon	2002	Suzanne Bailey	2011	Elizabeth Grimes	2023
Francisco Sanchez	2002	Mary Beth Royal	2011	Orlando (Allen) Santiago	2023
Mickey Schwarzbek	2002	Nicole Baden	2012	Christina Switzer	2023
Robert Wisler	2002	Julie Leatherman	2012		
Deborah Chandler	2003	Kevin Sonnenberg	2012		
Gina Fernbaugh	2003	Kim Feehan	2013		
Bette Hughes	2003	Dennis Postema	2013		
Denise Leu	2003	Carol Vasko	2013		
Kevin Maynard	2003	Trevor Weaver	2013		
Rebecca Thatcher	2003	Jana Bourn	2014		
Tanya Brunner	2004	Travis Starbuck	2014		
Stephen Casebere	2004	Patricia Frank	2015		
Lynn Elston	2004	Niki Mosier	2015		
Antoinette Thomas	2004	Wendy Munk	2015		
		Jason Sprow	2015		