The Ohio Board of Regents has implemented several initiatives to help ease the transition for students who are interested in transferring from one public college or university to another.

Transfer Module – The Northwest State transfer module consists of 40 semester credit hours which will transfer to any Ohio public two or four-year college.

Transfer Assurance Guides (TAGs) – Courses that are TAG approved are guaranteed to transfer to any public college or university and apply directly to a student’s chosen major. A TAG is an advising tool that helps students who have chosen a specific major enroll in courses that will provide comparable, compatible and equivalent learning experiences across the state’s higher education system. A number of area-specific TAG pathways in the arts, humanities, business, communication, education, heath, mathematics, science, engineering technologies and the social sciences have been developed by faculty teams.

Transferology –  Transferology is an online resource that was designed to help students who are planning on transferring credits to another Ohio public college or university.

Career Technical Credit Transfer (CT2) – Legislation directs the Ohio Board of Regents to work collaboratively with the Ohio Department of Education, public adult and secondary career technical education, and state-supported institutions of higher education to establish criteria, policies, and procedures to transfer agreed-upon technical courses from one system to another. Presently five areas of transfer are being developed: nursing, engineering technology, medical assisting, information technology (networking), and automotive technology.

For more information, visit the Ohio Board of Regents transfer website or contact the NSCC transfer coordinator at 419.267.1353.