RN Graduates & Alpha Delta Nu Inductees Honored

Thirty-nine students recently participated in a special pinning ceremony for Northwest State Community College’s registered nursing (RN) associate degree program. Once program completion is met, graduates are eligible to take the National Council Licensure Exam and enter directly into the workforce, or they may transfer their credits into a bachelor’s degree program.

As part of the ceremony, the College recognized twelve students who were inducted into the Alpha Delta Chapter of the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society. In order to qualify, students must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average, with at least a B in all nursing classes.

Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society aims to recognize the academic excellence of associate degree nursing students and encourage students to pursue advanced nursing degrees.
RN GradsThe following graduates were recognized during the ceremony:

Defiance County: Leah Anderson* (Defiance), Lisa Grubb* (Defiance), Katrina King (Defiance), Bailey Marquez (Defiance), Kevin Troyer (Hicksville), Alyssa Urban (Defiance), Sarah Wagner (Defiance)

Fulton County: Taylor Baumgartner (Wauseon), Rebecca Eddins (Wauseon), Lacey Elzinga* (Archbold), Sean Griewahn (Delta), Sabrina Haas (Wauseon), Amanda Knierim (Fayette), Kimberly Kruse (Archbold), Jessica Scheffler* (Wauseon), Tyler Wilson (Wauseon), Makilah Witt*(Swanton), Jamie Wyse* (Wauseon)

Henry County: Lisa Haldy (Napoleon), Cassandra Hoffman (Napoleon), Emaline Westrick (New Bavaria)

Lenawee County: Mikaela Hall (Blissfield), Appolonia Hill (Morenci)

Lucas County: Kaitlin Allen (Toledo), Kristi Buchholz* (Whitehouse), Jera Ford* (Toledo)

Mercer County: Lyndsia Kunkler (Celina)

Paulding County: Mackenzie Haney (Grover Hill), Amelia Hughes (Antwerp), Alesha Simon (Paulding)

Putnam County: Bobbie Fuller* (Continental)

Williams County: Chelsi Brown (Edon), Kelsey Brown (Montpelier), Courtney Buchanan* (Montpelier), Page Doorbos* (Stryker), Theresa Loomis (Montpelier), Amy Sanders (Montpelier)

Wood County: Christina Leonard-Mobus (Grand Rapids), Ashlee Strickland (Weston)

Names with an asterisk * indicate students who were also inducted in to the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society.