NSCC Recognizes 23 Award of Merit Recipients

Northwest State Community College recently recognized twenty-three Award of Merit recipients. For over 25 years, Northwest State has recognized graduates within the degree programs for their academic achievements.  Award of Merit recipients are chosen by faculty from the respective divisions based on leadership involvement, special talents or abilities in their academic field, and significant contributions to Northwest State.

Award of Merit

Awardee Program of Study Academic Division
Valentina Huerta Paraprofessional Education Allied Health & Public Services
Abby Jaggers Medical Assisting Allied Health & Public Services
Emily Creque Office Administrative Services Allied Health & Public Services
Hollie Hernandez Human Services Allied Health & Public Services
Andrea Lutz Human Services Allied Health & Public Services
Andrea Avers Associate of Arts Arts & Sciences
Michelle Trent Associate of Science Arts & Sciences
Christopher Weiss Accounting Business Technologies
Jordan Spackman Crop and Soil Management Business Technologies
Tegan Hurd Visual Communication – Graphic Design Business Technologies
Levie Rufenacht Computer Programming Business Technologies
Rebecca McBride Paralegal Studies Business Technologies
Rose Mansel-Pleydell Entrepreneurship Business Technologies
Lisa Wright Electrical Engineering Technology Math, Science & Engineering Technologies
Brock Hoops Mechanical Engineering Technology Math, Science & Engineering Technologies
Randy Belmares CAD/CAM Math, Science & Engineering Technologies
Nathan Butler Industrial Maintenance Industrial Technologies
Jared Fortman Industrial Maintenance Industrial Technologies
Scott Plummer Maintenance Technician – Mechatronics Industrial Technologies
Melissa Bowling Practical Nursing Nursing
Ashley Schlechty Practical Nursing Nursing
Andrea Hoying Registered Nursing Nursing
Samantha Hays Registered Nursing Nursing