Eighteen Award of Merit Recipients Recognized

Northwest State Community College recently recognized eighteen Award of Merit recipients. For over 25 years, NSCC has recognized graduates within the degree programs for their academic achievements. Award of Merit recipients are chosen by faculty from the respective divisions based on leadership involvement, special talents or abilities in their academic field, and significant contributions to Northwest State.

The following students were recognized:

Name Program Academic Division
Laura Colon Paralegal Business
Chevelle Gonzales Visual Communications – Graphic Design Business
Jack Hudson Industrial Electrician Industrial Technologies
Rebekah Both Mechanical Engineering Tech Math, Science & Engineering
Rebecca Dent-Weiss Information Technology Business
April Howard Human Services Allied Health & Public Services
Luke Meller CAD/CAM Math, Science & Engineering
Stefan Miller Associate of Arts Arts & Sciences
McKayla Waidelich Medical Assisting Allied Health & Public Services
Destinie Johnson Practical Nursing Nursing
Casey Klingshirn Phlebotomy Technician Allied Health & Public Services
Naomi Miller Associate of Arts Arts & Sciences
Tyler Moore Business Management Business
Heather Schwiebert Criminal Justice Allied Health & Public Services
Annaka Gilmore Registered Nursing Nursing
Amy Shaffer Associate of Science Arts & Sciences
Gina Dietrich Office Administrative Services Business
Kaleb Westrick Accounting Business