NSCC Proud: Jamie Huber

Jamie Huber knew she had more to offer and wanted to do something different with her career. After waiting nearly 20 years to return to school, her passion for fundraising and business led her to Northwest State. Jamie pursued a degree in marketing and graduated in 2018. Balancing a full-time job in healthcare, a family and her studies, Jamie took advantage of online courses to help her make it all work. She thanks her support system for helping her achieve her goals and encourages students to keep going!

Learn more about the business programs available at NSCC.

NSCC Bowl Sunday: February 10, 2019

If you’re thinking about starting at Northwest State this summer or fall, NSCC Bowl Sunday is the event that can get you going!

Join us for an afternoon of fun, food and helpful information about Northwest State. Staff will be on-hand to help with applications and provide guidance on completing the FAFSA. Academic advising and transfer information will also be available.

When: Sunday, February 10, 2-4 p.m.
Where: ‘H’ Building

For more information, contact the NSCC Admissions Office at 419.267.1320 or admissions@NorthwestState.edu.

NSCC Proud: Jesse & Abigail Perez

Jesse Perez and his daughter, Abigail, are both dedicated engineering students at Northwest State. Jesse’s sister and wife attended NSCC, so the family was already familiar with the College. With a strong curiosity for how things work, Jesse found the mechanical engineering program a natural fit as his major.

Abigail got her start at NSCC as a College Credit Plus student in high school and thoroughly enjoys the hands-on nature of learning in a manufacturing environment. Not only does this father-daughter duo study at NSCC, they also both work at Sauder Woodworking.

Learn more about the engineering programs available at Northwest State.