1098-T Forms

Hard copies of 1098-T forms will be mailed to students by January 31, 2015. You can access your 1098-T form now through your myNSCC account. Go to the billing and financial aid tab, click on Banner self-service, student, student account and tax notification. Enter the tax year and click submit.

If you have any questions on your statement, please contact the NSCC Business Office at 419.267.1311 or visit C107.

Request for Proposals

Northwest State Community College has issued a request for proprosals for a third-party evaluator and career coaching services. Both are part of the recently awarded TAACCT grant, which is sponsored by the US Department of Labor Employment and Training Administration. The services will run through September 30, 2018.

Written proposals are due by 5 p.m. on Monday, February 9, 2015. For more information, contact Tom Wylie, associate vice president of special projects, at twylie@NorthwestState.edu using the subject “TAACCCT Proposal Questions.” Questions should be submitted no later than January 28, 2015.

SCOA Spring Newsletter

Students for Community Outreach and Awareness (SCOA) is an official student group at Northwest State. SCOA’s activities focus on social issues such as suicide prevention, domestic violence and child abuse.

Recent projects include fundraising for Christmas for Kids, volunteering at the PATH Center and managing the NSCC Food Pantry. To learn more about how the group is reaching out to local communities and how you can get involved, check out the spring edition of the SCOA newsletter.

Holiday Schedule

Campus will be open December 22 and 23. We recommend contacting the department you plan to visit for details on their holiday office hours these two days. Campus will be closed Wednesday, December 24-Sunday, January 4. We wish you a safe and happy holiday season!

December Training Sessions for Daycare Personnel

Northwest State has three upcoming training sessions that fulfill requirements for child care professionals. These sessions are open to students and the public.

Common Childhood Illness Training, $35 fee
Saturday, December 13, 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

CPR & First Aid, $50 fee
Wednesday, December 17, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Child Abuse Training, $35 fee
Saturday, December 20, 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

For more information, or to register for a session, contact Brianna Bartley at 419.267.1345 or bbartley@NorthwestState.edu.

Shop for the Cure

Mark your calendar for Tuesday, December 2 for NSCC’s annual Shop for the Cure event. More than 30 vendors will be on hand offering items like handmade jewelry, purses, sweet treats and more. Best of all, at least 10% of the day’s sales will benefit the American Cancer Society. Schedule some time to shop on December 2 from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. in the Atrium.

Stock up on holiday gifts, support cancer research and support these local vendors & independent consultants:

  • ElizaHenry, LLC
  • Pretzelady
  • Uniquely Mine Designs
  • 31 Gifts
  • C&R Creations
  • Doris Marsh Crafts
  • Kelly’s Sweet Treats
  • Tropical Freeze
  • CCCN/Tiana’s Wish
  • The Pampered Chef
  • Magabags
  • Heavenly Scents
  • Thrive by Le-Vel
  • Origami Owl
  • Mary Kay Cosmetics
  • The Chicken Coop
  • Junk in my Trunk
  • La La Lucy, LLC
  • Enhancements
  • Liamollie Soaps
  • Dr. Karen Joy King
  • Stella & Dot
  • Aspire Wellness
  • J&M Country Creations
  • Le-Vel/All’asta
  • Scentsy Fragrance
  • Younique
  • Jamberry Nails
  • Personalize It!
  • Samaritan Creations
  • Close to my Heart
  • GG Jewels
  • Pallet Play