Northwest State Community College

NSCC is a public two-year college that is accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. This accreditation allows the College to offer degree and certificate programs in the fields of arts & sciences, allied health & public services, business technologies, industrial technologies, math, science & engineering technologies and nursing.

The College also offers non-credit classes on over 300 subjects. These courses are offered through Custom Training Solutions, a division of NSCC.

NSCC History
Northwest State Community College was founded when the Ohio Board of Regents approved the formation of Four County Technical Institute in 1968. The College offered its first classes one year later. In 1972, the College moved to its current location and was renamed Northwest Technical College.

In 1994, Northwest State officially became a community college. This enabled the College to offer Associate of Arts and Associate of Science programs that could easily transfer into a four-year degree program at partnering colleges.

Since that time, the Northwest State campus has continued to grow. Today, the College offers classes at the main campus in Archbold, Ohio, as well as various satellite locations.

Mission Statement
To serve by providing access to excellent and affordable education, training, and services that will improve the lives of individuals and strengthen communities.

Northwest State Community College will be an innovative leader in education and training, a first-choice institution that empowers individuals and communities to achieve a sustainable quality of life.

Non-Discrimination Policy
Northwest State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion or age in its programs or activities.

The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:
Cindy Krueger, Vice President for Academics & Student Services
22600 State Route 34
Archbold, Ohio 43502

For further information on notice of non-discrimination, visit the Office for Civil Rights website. For the address and phone number of the office that serves our area, or call 1.800.421.3481.

Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation